Return to MOD*X GEN III Modular Rifle System - Remington Model 700 SA - Black
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic chassis. December 28, 2021
Reviewer: Scott W. from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I got this chassis after doing a LOT of research on it. The Urban Sniper Stock was more sturdy than I was expecting. The cheek piece is lacking a bit in rigidity and doesn’t lock unfortunately (or even have detents to help prevent rotation of the adjustment dial)… but it isn’t as big of a problem as I expected. I personally modified the adjustable butt-pad so that I could flip it and the post would still lock in several spots. So the heel height is now higher and puts your shoulder in-line with the bore axis. With an ergo grip (the provided one is a little anemic), a folding mechanism (which you can still find from multiple retailers), the rubberized butt-pad, and the flipped butt-pad… this thing really brings me back to my old XM2010…. And the price point can’t be beat! Bang for buck this thing slays the competition. A little heavy, but worth the weight to me. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 6, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Kern from Venetia, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MOD X GEN 111 March 1, 2021
Reviewer: Lawrence Isaacs from Levittown, NY United States  
Stock was as advertised. Easy to install. My kit was missing the instructions. I followed the video online and had no problem. I cant wait to take the rifle out to shoot it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer service October 10, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Pike from Muldrow, OK United States  
Amazing customer service.  Amazing speed of buying and receiving the product. Highly recommend Abrams and their staff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AB Arms keeps customer’s best interest in mind April 17, 2020
Reviewer: Philip Ramis from OWINGS MILLS, MD United States  
I purchased the MOD X chassis system during the coronavirus outbreak and one of their employees called me asking if it was okay to drop it off to me personally on his way home from work so I didn’t have to worry about the amount of hands the package would be touching going through FedEx before arriving to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 6, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Dodson from Louisville , TN United States  
Like product very much. Fits my Remington 700 perfectly
Easy to install. Fast shipping.
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well machined April 10, 2018
Reviewer: Van Moorehead from Taylors, SC United States  
The quality and fit of the chassis is undeniable.  No range reports as of yet but I'm quite confident in the performance.  The only negative I can state is that my order shipped with the incorrect scope rail screws and without installation instructions.  The screw problem was noticed from the manufacturer and they shipped them immediately free of charge.  The lack of an instruction manual was easily overcome via YouTube.  I installed the chassis myself with no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mod X Gen 3 March 31, 2018
Reviewer: Steve from Lancaster, CA United States  
This is a high quality product worth every penny. The stock looks awesome and the fit is perfect. Customer service gets an A+. Considering upgrading to the longer extreme hand rail. Thanks to all at AB Arms.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MOD*X III Dream December 22, 2017
Reviewer: George Burns from Las Vegas, NV United States  
The MOD*X III is a dream tactical chassis for my Rem 700 heavy 24" barrel. It is one bitch'n weapon system -- high quality materials and workmanship, functional, and looks as bad ass as you can get on the range.
I will stick with my VLS stock for hunting as it is more practical for that purpose, and I won't freak out the game wardens if was packing the MOD*X around the timberland!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mod X Gen 3 Short Action August 15, 2017
Reviewer: Monroe Whitman from Arlington, WA United States  
Easy web sight to maneuver and order,
Delivery was fast.
Chassis was very well made with excellent fit and finish. Will replace buttstock with MagPul PRS Gen3 buttstock
Can't wait to get to the range.
I see Ceracote MagPul Flat Dark Earth in the near future

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items