Return to A*B Arms - A*B Pro Hand Guard (OD Green)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great carbine handguard replacement June 23, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew from NY  
tl;dr : it's outstanding, buy it

I started researching carbine handguards and happened across AB Arms. The word was good so I gave it a shot. I have to say I am impressed so far, it feels great in the hand and it didn't take me long to attach two Magpul MOE rail sections to the upper handguards (5 slots). The 5 slot section overhangs the MOE slot in the built-in handguard but AB Arms makes a 4-slot that fits. Magpul MOE MVGs (the MOE attachment not M-Lok) vert grips fit the handstop's MOE slot.

To me it seems to match my OD green Magpul furniture but my GF has sharper eyesight and says they're not a spot-on match but pretty much close. You'll never fully match anyway, even among the same manufacturer.

I punched my sling swivel out, you don't really have to but it does kind of push on it if it is present, so keep that in mind. This will only fit an M4-style round handguard cap, any weird home builds with a triangle cap are out of luck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 really good quality January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Souforce from La  
not heavy but feels good, holds stable in hand, easy on and off, and I also get a coupon code fromhttp://souforce-hunting.com/products/ makes them cheaaper

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Creighton from Piney Flats, TN United States  
I really liked the handguard but I had to modify it to mount a front flip up sight.  If a model with a picatinny rail along the top was available, the handguard would be about perfect (I also modified it with a QR sling attachment on the front bottom of the grip. Now it IS perfect)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice December 2, 2018
Reviewer: Nevada from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Looks great and fits well. Feels good in the hand, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A*B pro. hand guard (O.D.Green) February 11, 2018
Reviewer: mark buggs from ft. collins, CO United States  
hand guard fits nice, easy to handle rifle in heavy wood's w/ no rail- side's. (very nice finish.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 AB Pro Hand Guard Review December 6, 2017
Reviewer: Jesse T from Cypress, TX United States  
I was in the market for a new polymer handguard for my AR15, and wasn't sold on Magpul's very boring handguards, or some of the other competitors. So began an hour long google search on polymer handguards. After doing some research and watching some full auto videos featuring the AB Pro, I finally found and ordered the handguard. The AB Pro has a heat shield on both the top and bottom, reminiscent to surplus M4 handguards, and features ergonomics similar to Surefire's shotgun forends. Certain Magpul accessories will fit on the handguard, but this reviewer only attached the illumination kit switch, so more trial and error/research is required. Lastly, at around 4 ounces, the handguard is very lightweight, which is surprising considering it contains the heatshield. A great handguard and dare I say, a better alternative to Magpul and the like.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AB Pro Handguard August 29, 2017
Reviewer: Gene Seifried from Gulfport , FL United States  
Great fit, very fast shipping, great company to work with on pricing, very nice product....only complaint is the color of the item, while it matches Magpul items, it does not match Hogue products. Still would purchase again and highly recommend! AB Arms is a great company to purchase from!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Handguards July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Philip Lizee from Lititz, PA United States  
Love the way these fit my hand,haven't had a chance to try the out except to zero rifle but I will this weekend as I have two 3gun shoots this weekend and i Will get back to you. The fit on the gun is very solid and I don't expect anything different this weekend! Talk to you again real soon with real practical experience. I like to buy American made items and you are only one county over,to me that means alot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AB Arms Pro Handguard February 6, 2017
Reviewer: JeffKing from Woodville, OH United States  
Well made quality piece.  Packaged very well and arrived a day earlier than scheduled!  The handguard is well finished with no "extra" manufacturing marks.   Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A&B Handguards November 14, 2016
Reviewer: William Simpkins Jr. from Pflugerville, TX United States  
Love the OD green Handguards and for the speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items